Andy Skopes – Kongkast 164 Mix, Interview for Broken Culture and a Free Tune … 03/2012


This week on KONGKAST, we have an exclusive mix from Andy Skopes (Utopia Music, Uncertified Music, Jerona Fruits, Liquid V / UK). Having being introduced to his name back in 2006 by the Utopia Music label, with a release which was later made free download called “In The Raw”, we familiarized ourselves with Andy’s music through out the years.

Andy Skopes delivers a lovely podast/mix covering all corners from deep and melodic, vocal to rough and rugged drum and bass for Back in January he also has been featured over at with another little rollout and interview that i suggest you check out. Rounding things up, Mr. Skopes gave away his loveable tune “Crime Scene” for free only a couple of days ago.

If you like what you hear make sure to buy his recent release on the superb Utopia Music imprint, another prime example of how the rough and heavy can work alongside the silky and smooth.

01. Unknown – I Love You (Unknown)
02. Reform – Bonfire (Dub)
03. Coerce – Chatauchek (Dub)
04. Andy Skopes and Mike Rea – Once More With Feeling (Dub)
05. Andy Skopes – Reading By The White Lake (Utopia Music OUT NOW)
06. Lenzman feat. Riya – Open Page (Metalheadz)
07. The Burbs – Face On (Jerona Fruits Dub)
08. Heavy1 feat. Irann Joyce – Light Upon My Road (Dub)
09. Mr Joseph and Andy Skopes – Gatcherman (Liquid V OUT NOW)
10. Mute and Mako – Always (Utopia Music Dub)
11. Optiv and BTK feat. Podage LaMeduza – Music Within (Demand Records)
12. Fields – Unspoken (Utopia Music OUT NOW)
13. dRamatic and dbAudio – Vigilante (Level 2 Remix) (Liquid V OUT NOW)
14. Mr Joseph and Andy Skopes – Going Down (Going Deeper VIP) (Dub)
15. Heavy1 – Ongaku (Dub)
16. Andy Skopes – Prometheus (Dub)
17. Fields – Mr Mangle (Dub)
18. Andy Skopes – True Chord (Dub)

3 thoughts on “Andy Skopes – Kongkast 164 Mix, Interview for Broken Culture and a Free Tune … 03/2012

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.